“That sounds scary,” she whispered, taking awhile to type in between texts, “Don’t you ever have positive ones?” I could tell she was trying her best to not phrase her sentences in a way that could offend me.

“I once thought I was a vampire in sixth grade, it made me terrified of the light though.” I shrugged. I wanted to seem chill and casual, but I was very uncomfortable talking about my own illness. Yet, I absolutely love explaining things that I happen to know a lot about.

I explained as much as I could without seeming pushy. She asked a couple more questions to seem polite, but then she left.

It was odd, time stopped in those couple of minutes. She’s pleasant, but threatening.

Leave a Reply

